National, State, and Local Chapters are affiliated; however, they have separate membership and programming.  If you have questions and would like more information on membership in the Louisville Chapter, please contact Lara Huff at larahuff@bellsouth.net.


WELCOME TO THE LOUISVILLE CHAPTER

The Louisville Chapter Kentucky Medical Group Management Association, or LCKMGMA, provides a forum for the exchange of ideas among health care professionals and educational programs geared to enhancing the understanding of medical group management. 

Our monthly meetings are on the 3rd Wednesday of each month -with the exception of March, September, and December. All meetings are held at Hurstbourne Country Club 9000 Hurstbourne Club Lane Louisville, KY.  Directions are available below.

ABOUT US

Join Us for Our Next Meeting

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2018

Registration begins at 11:30 A.M.

Luncheon & Announcements begin at 11:45 A.M.

Program will begin at Noon

“HR Essentials: What Every Business Professional Needs to Know About HR”

Amy Letke, SPHR, GPHR

Founder

Integrity HR

Amy Letke, SPHR, GPHR is a workforce visionary and Founder of Integrity HR (www.integrityhr.com), a human resources outsourcing and consulting firm located in Louisville, KY.

She has published three books, started & operated three successful businesses, and is a certified human resources professional with 20 years of HR and entrepreneurial expertise.

Her company, Integrity HR has been on the Inc. 5000 fastest growing companies list three times, was named one of Inc. Magazine’s best places to work in 2016, and also ranked #20 in the small business category for Kentucky Best Places to Work in 2017.

Overview: Although no one can become an expert in all areas of employment laws overnight, it’s important for leaders to have a basic understanding of HR best practices. This presentation will define key terms in a way you can understand. From interviewing best practices to employment law compliance, you will learn how to make your HR processes compliant, effective and productive.



The sponsor for this month’s meeting is Medical Society Staffing Services.


The Medical Society Staffing Service is a wholly owned subsidiary of the Greater Louisville Medical Society. The GLMS Board of Governors oversees the business aspect and fiduciary responsibility of the staffing service. The GLMS Staffing Service offers direct hire, temporary to direct hire and temporary staffing services for physician practices, hospitals, nursing homes, dentistry offices and other related health care organizations.

The GLMS Staffing Service provides the search for employees for your staff which also includes the interview process, criminal, careful screening and background checks. Skill set testing is also part of the service. OSHA training is also provided as requested.

For more information, contact Ludmilla Plenty or visit Medical Society Staffing Services.

v

RSVP & PAYMENT MUST BE RECEIVED BY

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2018

Register by Mail


Register Online

Fee & Meal Type

Practice Management Discussion Forum

The Managed Care Committee is hosting a series of Practice Management Discussion Forums for Active Members (Practice Managers) of the Louisville Chapter KMGMA to discuss current issues/trends affecting medical practices.

Managed Care Committee Chair: Stephanie Woods, GLMS

JOIN US FOR OUR NEXT FORUM

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 7, 2018 / 8:00-9:00 AM

The Eye Care Institute

1536 Story Avenue

Louisville, KY 40206

Please RSVP by Friday, 02/02/2018 to Stephanie.Woods@glms.org

2017-2018 LOUISVILLE CHAPTER BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

President

Connie Leffler, CMA, CMM, FACMPE

Just for Women Health Solutions – CPG

207 Sparks Avenue, Suite 301

Jeffersonville IN 47130

812-280-5898

connie.leffler@clarkmemorial.org


President-Elect

Patti Bingham, CMM, CMPM

All Children Pediatrics

400 Blankenbaker Parkway #200

Louisville KY 40243

502-244-6373

pbingham@allchildrenpeds.com


Secretary

Teresa May, CMM

Jeffersonville Pediatrics - CPG

207 Sparks Avenue, Suite 403

Jeffersonville IN 47130

812-288-9141

teresa.may@clarkmemorial.org


Treasurer

Tisha Robison

Orthopaedic Specialists PLLC

4001 Kresge Way, Suite 330

Louisville KY 40207

502-212-2663

trobison@louisvillebones.com



Administrative Assistant

Lara Huff

PO Box 365

Buckner KY 40010-0365

502-553-9300

larahuff@bellsouth.net

Communications

Patti Sacra

ULP - Pediatric Surgery

234 E Gray Street, Suite 766

Louisville KY 40202

502-588-0390

patti.sacra@ulp.org


Managed Care

Stephanie Woods

Greater Louisville Medical Society

101 W Chestnut Street

Louisville KY 40202

502-736-6350

stephanie.woods@glms.org


Membership

Todd Sorrell

Epic Insurance Solutions

1900 Plantside Drive

Louisville KY 40299

502-493-7947

tsorrell@epicinsurancesolutions.com

Program

Frances Burton

Kaizen RCM Consulting


Louisville KY

270-300-6449

fburton@kaizenrcm.com


Sponsorship

Sherry Baker RN, CMM, FACMPE

Louisville Pediatric Specialists PSC

6801 Dixie Highway, Suite 127

Louisville KY 40258

502-935-5633

sbaker02@att.net

WE APPRECIATE OUR BUSINESS PARTNERS!


Todd Sorrell, Vice President 

Tsorrell@epicinsurancesolutions.com 

502-493-7947



McKenna Byerley

mckenna.byerley@glms.org 

502-736-6362



Ludmilla Plenty

employment@glms.org

Ludmilla.plenty@glms.org

(502)736-6342 direct

(502)589-2006 main



Brandon Johnson

Account Executive

JohnBT@MCHealth.net

270-535-6838





Brenda C. Wallace, CPA, CMPE

BWallace@hsccpa.com

812-491-1347

800-880-7800




Rita Balha

Account Executive/Recruiter

rbalha@om5ky.com

502-456-1150



John M. DeWeese

President/CEO 

jdeweese@ppginc.net

502-423-7201



John M. Horn

Executive Vice President

jhorn@professionalsagency.net

502-423-7201


Michael Soares

Vice President, Business Development

msoares@professionalsagency.net

615-818-0201


Beverly Games

beverlyg@svmic.com

270-307-2743


Seth Edens

VP| Healthcare Real Estate

SEdens@triocpg.com

502-553-4180

Kentucky Medical Group Management Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

Kentucky Medical Group Management Association

PO Box 365

Buckner KY 40010-0365

p 502-553-9300 f 502-410-5120

KentuckyMGMA@gmail.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software